View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Cady36
Joined: 16 Dec 2005 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 12:35 am Post subject: gdSelect and Triplex |
|
|
I am using the following line in plugins.js:
var gdSelect = gContainer.currentco
In my html document, currentco is defined as:
currentco = [2006,3,11]
This doesn't seem to work.
Any clues?
Thanks,
Julie
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
calendarxp Site Admin
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 409
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Could you please put the following line in plugins.js before the gdSelect and see what's going to happen?
Code: | alert(gContainer.currentco);
gdSelect = gContainer.currentco; |
_________________ Copyright 2003-2011 Idemfactor Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cady36
Joined: 16 Dec 2005 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
I've actually tried that - the date appears in the popup, but doesn't run the selection routine.
If you think of anything, let me know. I think it may have something to do with the selection routine that we created earlier (The one that selects an entire week with a click, listed elsewhere in this forum)
Thanks
Julie
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cady36
Joined: 16 Dec 2005 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Just FYI - I took the original Triplex them and made those same changes and the selection worked as expected.
It's got to be something in the rDuration/_duration routine that's causing it.
Thanks anyway.
Julie
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
calendarxp Site Admin
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 409
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 3:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah, I forgot you are not using the standard triplex, but the one customized on http://www.calendarxp.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=148. Since the fIsSelected() function is being used to change the select routine, the gdSelect is no longer useful.
Actually, if you need something pre-selected, you just need to add it to the gContainer._duration instead of gdSelect.
_________________ Copyright 2003-2011 Idemfactor Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cady36
Joined: 16 Dec 2005 Posts: 25
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
*Please* pardon my stupidity, but I've tried every way I can think of within my HTML doc to add a date to _duration and it won't trigger fIsSelected.
Help!
Julie
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
calendarxp Site Admin
Joined: 30 Jan 2005 Posts: 409
|
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
How about trying the following code? (put it anywhere before calendar iframe tags)
Code: | <script>
var _duration=[[2006,2,8],[2006,2,10]];
</script> |
_________________ Copyright 2003-2011 Idemfactor Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|